- 1 Why do my deleted Facebook posts keep coming back?
- 2 How do I delete a post on Facebook 2020?
- 3 How do you permanently delete Facebook posts?
- 4 How do I delete a post on my Facebook page?
- 5 Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- 6 Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?
- 7 What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?
- 8 How do I delete all public posts on Facebook?
- 9 Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?
- 10 Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
- 11 Does Facebook really delete your account?
- 12 Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?
- 13 How long does it take FB to remove a post?
- 14 How can I delete everything on my Facebook?
- 15 How do I delete a Facebook post that won’t upload?
Why do my deleted Facebook posts keep coming back?
The Help page reads, under the Control What Goes On Your Timeline heading: “You also have the option to delete anything you post on Facebook.” It’s just that in order to do so, you have to delete an item from your Activity Log, or else it will persist, and it could even reappear on your Timeline if Facebook’s mighty
How do I delete a post on Facebook 2020?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.
How do you permanently delete Facebook posts?
To remove a post from your timeline:
- Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
- Find the post and click in the top right.
- Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.
How do I delete a post on my Facebook page?
To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Click in the top-right corner. Select Delete Post then click Delete.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.
What happens when you delete a post on Facebook?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
How do I delete all public posts on Facebook?
Navigate to your Activity Log and tap Manage Activity up top and then Your Posts in the pop-up at the bottom of the screen. Tap Filters to sort by category, date, or specific people. Then tap the box next to the posts you want to hide, and select Archive or Trash at the bottom of the screen.
Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
Does Facebook really delete your account?
“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.
Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?
What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.
How long does it take FB to remove a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
How can I delete everything on my Facebook?
Click the Your Facebook Information link under Security and Login and navigate to the Delete Your Account and Information link. Once there, you’ll have the option to Deactivate Account, which will allow you to either keep Messenger access, Download Your Information, or Delete Account.
How do I delete a Facebook post that won’t upload?
Facebook For Android: Clear Stuck Uploads
- Open “Settings“.
- Choose “Apps“.
- Select “Facebook“.
- Select “Storage“.
- Tap the “Clear Data” button.
- Tap “OK” to confirm your selection.